January  
Mon Jan 13 Job Talk: Andreas Steinhauer, University of Zürich: "Identity, Working Moms, and Childlessness: Evidence from Switzerland".
Wed Jan 15 Job Talk: Ilse Lindenlaub, European University Institute: "Sorting Multidimensional Types: Theory and Application".
Mon Jan 20 Job Talk: Nathan Fiala, DIW Berlin: "Stimulating Microenterprise Growth: Results from a Loans, Grants and Training Experiment in Uganda"
Wed Jan 22 Job Talk: Susanne Forstner, IIES: "The Eff ects of Moral Hazard on Wage Inequality in a Frictional Labor Market".
Fri Jan 24 Job Talk: Roland Rathelot, CREST: "The Geography of Job Search and Mismatch Unemployment".
Wed Jan 29 Job Talk: Simon Alder, University of Zürich: "Chinese Roads in India: The Effect of Transport Infrastructure on Economic Development". 
Thu Jan 30 Job Talk: Immo Schott, European University Institute: "Start-ups, House Prices, and the Jobless Recovery". 
Fri Jan 31 Job Talk: Anna Tompsett, Columbia University: "Bridges Transport Infrastructure and Economic Geography on the Mississippi and Ohio 1860-2000".  
February  
Mon Feb 3 Job Talk: Maria Paula Gerardino, Universitat Pompeu Fabra: "The Effect of Violence on the Educational Gender Gap".
Tue Feb 4 Job Talk: John Morrow, London School of Economics: "Productivity As If Space Mattered: An Application to Factor Markets Across China".
Fri Feb 7 Job Talk: Georg Graetz, London School of Economics: "Rise of the Machines: The Effects of Labor-Saving Innovations on Jobs and Wages".
Wed Feb 13 Job Talk: Anna Sandberg, Stockholm School of Economics: "Competing Biases: Effects of Gender and Nationality in Sports Judging".
Fri Feb 21 Final seminar: Linnea Wickström Östervall (SU)
March  
Tue Mar 4 Brown Bag: Charlotte Boström (SU): "A flight of hurdles - effects of increased grading standards" 
Thu Mar 6 Seminar: Daniele Paserman, Boston University: "Gender Differences in Cooperative Behavior: Evidence from the US Congress".
Tue Mar 11 Brown Bag: Evangelia Pateli (SU): "When Do Depreciations Pay?"
Thu Mar 13 Seminar: Sheetal Sekhri, University of Virginia: "Less Is More? Implications of Regulatory Capture for Natural Resource Depletion".
Tue Mar 18 Brown Bag: Sara Fogelberg, SU: "Competition and antibiotics prescription".
Thu Mar 20 Seminar: Gregory Corcos, University of Tours: "Relational Contracts Between and Within Firms in the Global Economy".
Thu Mar 27 Seminar: Håkan Selin (IFAU): “Estimating Labour Supply Elasticities Based on Cross-Country Micro Data: A Bridge between Micro and Macro Estimates?” (with Markus Jäntti and Jukka Pirttilä).
April  
Thu Apr 3 Seminar: Sascha Becker, University of Warwick: "Do entrepreneurs matter?"
Tue Apr 8 Seminar: Josef Zweimüller, Zürich University:  "Market Externalities of Large Unemployment Insurance Extension Programs".
Thu Apr 10 Seminar: Daniel Keniston, Yale: "Dutch Disease or Agglomeration? The Local Economic Effects of Natural Resource Booms in Modern America".
Tue Apr 15 Brown Bag: Yoichi Sugita, SSE: "Assortative Matching of Exporters and Importers".
Thu Apr 22 Brown Bag: Philipp Ushchev, Higher School of Economics, St Petersburg:  "Toward a theory of monopolistic competition " (with Mathieu Parenti and Jacques-François Thisse).
Thu Apr 24 Seminar: Edwin Leuven, Oslo: "Field of Study, Earnings, and Self-Selection".
Mon Apr 28 Final seminar: Wei Xiao (SU).
Tue Apr 29 Brown Bag: Christoph Esslinger, Mannheim University: "State Capacity and Public Debt: A political economy analysis". 
May  
Tue May 6 Brown Bag: Omar Rachedi, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid: "The Macroeconomics of Corporate Bankruptcy Reforms".
Thu May 8 Seminar: Karl Walentin, The Riksbank: "Business Cycle Implications of Mortgage Spreads".
Wed May 14 Brown Bag: Mary Amiti, Federal Reserve Bank of New York: "How Much do Bank Shocks Affect Investment? Evidence from Matched Bank-Firm Loan Data".
Thu May 15 Seminar: Alessandro Tarozzi, Universitat Pompeu Fabra: "Time Inconsistency, Expectations and Technology Adoption: The case of Insecticide Treated Nets".
Tue May 20 Brown Bag: Yangzhou Yuan (SU): "A Model of Asymmetric Reform".
Thu May 22 Seminar: Ilyana Kuziemko, Columbia Business School: "Reference points and demand for redistribution:
Experimental evidence".
June  
Thu Jun 5 Seminar: Raymond Fisman, Columbia Business School: "The Distributional Preferences of Americans".
Tue Jun 10 Brown Bag: Kala M. Krishna, Penn State University: "If at First You Don't Succeed: A Structural Dynamic Model of Repeat Taking".
Thu Jun 12 Seminar: Peter Fredriksson (SU): "Inside the Black Box of Class Size: Mechanisms, Behavioral Responses, and Social Background".