January  
Tue Jan 12 Job Talk: Dorian Carloni, University of California, Berkeley: "Value Added Tax Changes in Europe: Asymmetric Price Effects and Incidence Analysis". 
Tue Jan 19 Job Talk: Andrei Potlogea, Universitat Pompeu Fabra (UPF), Barcelona: "Trade Liberalization and Economic Development: Evidence from China’s WTO Accession".
Wed Jan 20 Job Talk: Ines Helm, University College London (UCL): "National Industry Trade Shocks, Local Labor Markets and Agglomeration Spillovers". 
Thu Jan 21 Job Talk: Sergio de Ferra, London School of Economics (LSE): "External Imbalances, Gross Capital Flows and Sovereign Debt Crises".
Wed Jan 27 Job Talk: Bettina Brüggemann, Goethe University Frankfurt: "Higher Taxes at the Top: The Role of Entrepreneurs".
Thu Jan 28 Job Talk: Zachary Mahone, University of Minnesota: "Move it and Lose it? The Portability of On-the-Job Training".
February  
Tue Feb 2 Job Talk: Esther Ann Bøler, University of Oslo: "Technology-skill complementarity in a globalized world".
Wed Feb 3 Job Talk: Camille Terrier, Paris School of Economics: "Giving a Little Help to Girls? Grade Discrimination and Its Effect on Students' Achievement". 
Thu Feb 4 Job Talk: Elena Esposito, European University Institute (EUI): "Side Effects of Immunities: the African Slave Trade".
Mon Feb 8 Job Talk: Sebastian Axbard, Uppsala University:Income Opportunities and Sea Piracy in Indonesia: Evidence from Satellite Data". 
Wed Feb 10 Job Talk: Gabriella Santangelo, Yale University: "Firms and Farms: The Impact of Agricultural Productivity on the Local Indian Economy". 
Thu Feb 11 Job Talk: Patricia Navarro-Palau, Columbia University, New York: "Effects of Differentiated School Vouchers: Evidence From a Policy Change and Date of Birth Cutoffs".
March  
Tue Mar 8 Brown Bag: Joakim Jansson (SU): ”New insights on increased female representation in the board rooms”.
Tue Mar 15 Brown Bag: Roine Vestman (SU): "On the Asset Allocation of a Default Pension Fund".
Thu Mar 17 Steve Pischke (LSE): “Poorly Measured Confounders are More Useful on the Left Than on the Right”.
Tue Mar 22 Brown Bag: Matt Delventhal (Barcelona): "A Network Theory of Geography and Income Differences". 
April  
Tue Apr 5 Brown Bag: Dany Kessel (SU): "The Housing Wealth Effect: Evidence Based on an Unanticipated Renewal of an Airport Contract".
Thu Apr 7 Jim Robinson (Chicago): "The Evolution of Culture and Institutions: Evidence from the Kuba Kingdom".
Tue Apr 12 Brown Bag: Jonas Cederlöf (SU): "Unemployment Duration and the Impact of Extended Benefits: A Regression Discontinuity Approach".
Thu Apr 14 John Cochrane (Stanford): "New Approaches to Monetary Policy".
Tue Apr 19 Brown Bag: Elisabet Olme (SU): “School choice and parental preferences for school attributes”.
Thu Apr 21 Jordi Gali (CREI): "Insider-Outsider Labor Markets, Hysteresis and Monetary Policy".
Tue Apr 26 Brown Bag: Markus Karlman (SU): ”Removing preferential tax treatment of housing: Policies and welfare effects.”
Thu Apr 28 Ingvild Almås (IIES): "Are Americans more meritocratic and efficiency-seeking than Scandinavians?"
May  
Tue May 3 Brown Bag: Albrecht Bohne (Mannheim): "Learning Dynamics in Tax Bunching at the Kink: Evidence from Ecuador".
Wed May 4 Joshua Graff Zivin (UC San Diego): "The effect of pollution on worker productivity: Evidence from call-centre workers in China".
Tue May 10 Brown Bag: Matti Mitrunen (SU): "Long-lasting structural impact of the Finnish war reparations".
Thu May 12 Mariaflavia Harari (Wharton): "Cities in Bad Shape: Urban Geometry in India".
Tue May 17 Brown Bag: Matilda Kilström & Serena Cocciolo (SU): ”Social Mobility, Risk Sharing and Innovation: Understanding Cross Country Differences” (Matilda).
“The value of participatory decision-making: evidence from a lab-in-the-field experiment in Bangladesh” (Serena).
Thu May 19 Raul Sanchez de la Sierra (UC Berkeley): "The state as organized crime: industrial organization of the police in the Democratic Republic of the Congo".
Fri May 20 Final seminar: Montasser Ghachem (SU).
Tue May 24 Brown Bag: Anders Österling (SU): "What is the role of the asking price for homes? Theory and evidence from a natural experiment?"
Thu May 26 Final seminar: Jürg Fausch (SU).
Thu May 26 Eric Verhoogen (Columbia): "Organizational Barriers to Technology Adoption: Evidence from Soccer-ball Producers in Pakistan".
Tue May 31 Brown Bag: Dan Liu (SSE): "Land of Opportunity in Development: City Size and Rural Intergenerational Mobility in China".
June  
Thu Jun 2 Raj Chetty (Stanford): "The Impacts of Neighborhoods on Intergenerational Mobility: Childhood Exposure Effects and County-Level Estimates".
Tue Jun 7 Brown Bag: Erik Lindgren (SU): “Political losers and technological diffusion”.
Tue Jun 14 Brown Bag: Jakob Almerud (SU): "Matching default legislation and macro prudential policy with mortgage products in an incomplete markets model."?
Thu Jun 16 Alex Solis (UU): "The Price of Inattention:  Evidence from the Swedish Housing Market".
Tue Jun 21 Final seminar: Theodoros Rapanos (SU).