Thu Aug 25 Douglas Almond, Columbia University, New York: "Retention Heterogeneity in New York City".
Tue Aug 30 Brown Bag: Roine Vestman (SU): "Identifying the Benefits from Home Ownership: A Swedish Experiment".
Thu Sep 1 Simon Jäger, Harvard University: ""How Substitutable Are Workers? Evidence from Worker Deaths".
Tue Sep 6 Brown Bag: Pathric Hägglund, Riksrevisionen: "Effects of Being Denied Sickness Benefits on Labour Suppluy and Health".
Wed Sep 7 PhD defense: Theodoros Rapanos (SU): "Essays on the Economics of Networks Under Incomplete Information".
Thu Sep 8 Anna Dreber Almenberg (SSE): "Using Replications and Prediction Markets to Estimate the Reproducibility of Science".
Fri Sep 9 Final seminar: Mengyi Cao (SU)
Tue Sep 13 Brown Bag: Daniel Knutsson (SU): "Health care resources and delivery outcomes. Does delivery care crowding affect mother and infant health?"
Thu Sep 15 Robert Fairlie (UCSC): "Black and White: Access to Capital among Minority-Owned Startups".
Tue Sep 20 Brown Bag: Alex Clymo, University of Amsterdam: "Heterogeneous Firms, Wages, and the Effects of Financial Crises".
Thu Sep 22 Søren Leth-Petersen, University of Copenhagen: "Is there a housing wealth effect?"
Tue Sep 27 Vanessa Sternbeck Fryxell (SU): "Comitted Quotes in Interbank Interests Rates".
Thu Sep 29 Nathaniel Hendren (Harvard): “Knowledge of Future Job Loss and Implications for Unemployment Insurance”.
Tue Oct 4 Brown Bag: Joacim Tåg (IFN): "Equal Opportunity? Gender Gaps in CEO Appointments and Executive Pay".
Thu Oct 6 Nathan Nunn (Harvard): “Understanding Cultural Persistence and Change”.
Tue Oct 11 Brown Bag: Arieda Muco (SSE): "Learn from thy neighbour: Do voters associate corruption with political parties?"
Thu Oct 13 Claudio Ferraz (PUC-Rio): "Can Entertainment Media Undermine Dictatorships? Evidence from Brazil's Novelas".
Tue Oct 18 Brown Bag: Montasser Ghachem (SU): "A large population fictitious-play model with the single-update property".
Thu Oct 20 Gaurav Khanna (UCSD): "Large-scale Education Reform in General Equilibrium: Regression Discontinuity Evidence from India”. 
Mon Oct 24 Final seminar: Kiflu Gedefe Molla (SU)
Tue Oct 25 Brown Bag: Anders Österling (SU): "Does the listing price matter? Theory and evidence from a natural experiment in real estate."
Thu Oct 27 Jonas Hjort (Columbia): "The Arrival of Fast Internet and Skilled Job Creation in Africa".
Tue Nov 8 Brown Bag: Laurence Malafry (SU): "Optimal Climate Policy with Household Wealth Inequality".
Thu Nov 10 Lorenzo Casaburi (Zürich): "Competition and Interlinkages in Agricultural Markets: An Experimental Approach".
Tue Nov 15 Brown Bag: Johan Almenberg (Riksbanken): "Attitudes toward debt and debt behavior".
Thu Nov 17  Silvia Helena Barcellos (USC): "Heterogeneous Effects of Education on Health".
Tue Nov 22 Brown Bag: Eleonora Freddi (SSE): "Do People Avoid Morally Relevant Information? Evidence from the Refugee Crisis".
Thu Nov 24 Kathrin Schlafmann (IIES): "Overpersistence bias in individual income expectations and its aggregate implications".
Tue Nov 29 Brown Bag: Nathan Lane (IIES): "Manufacturing Revolutions: Industrial Policy, Networks, & the South Korean Growth Miracle".
Thu Dec 1 Joana Naritomi (LSE): "Consumers as Tax Auditors".
Tue Dec 6 Brown Bag: Tamara Sobolevskaia & Joakim Jansson(SU): “The labour market and the marriage market in US 1980-2010” & “Discrimination in the court room: Is everyone equal before the law?”.
Thu Dec 8 Luca Dedola (ECB): "State-Dependent Pricing and the Paradox of Flexibility".
Tue Dec 13 Brown Bag: Denni Tommasi (OLB-ECARES): "LATE With Mismeasured or Misspecified Treatment".
Thu Dec 15 Jaume Ventura (CREI): "Globalization and Political Structure".