Erasmus+ Programme:

The Department of Economics is a member of the Erasmus+  Program. Currently, the Department has student exchange agreements with the universities below.

If you are a student at one of these universities and wish to study economics at Stockholm University, please contact the International Office at your Home University to apply. You will find more information about studying as an exchange student at Stockholm University and the Department of Economics in the left menu of this page.


  • Université libre de Bruxelles


  • Université de Paris I Panthéon Sorbonne
  • Université Panthéon-Assas Paris II

The Netherlands

  • Erasmus Universiteit Rotterdam
  • Radboud Universiteit Nijmegen


  • Università Politecnica delle Marche
  • Università degli Studi di Roma, "La Sapienza"


  • Universidade Nova de Lisboa


  • Universidad Autonoma de Madrid
  • Universidad de Zaragoza

The United Kingdom

  • University of Essex
  • University of Glasgow
  • London Metropolitan University
  • Durham University


  • Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
  • Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel
  • Ludwig Maximilians-Universität München
  • University of Mannheim (Erasmus/Enter exchange)


Nordplus program and Non-European agreements:

Students can also apply to study courses at the Department of Economics through the Nordplus Program or university-wide agreement with non-European Countries. These exchange programs are administrated centrally by the International Office at Stockholm University. The agreements are non-subject specific, which means students abroad can, via their application to the International Office, apply to courses at any department provided they have the required preknowledge of the subject. Contact the Exchange Coordinator or the International Office at your university for information on these exchange programs.

More information regarding exchange studies at Stockholm University


Free movers / Non-Degree studies

We do not accept 'free mover' applicants. If your home university does not have an agreement with our department, or Stockholm University, we cannot accept your application.